Teacher Workshops

These free webinar and in-person programs offer the tools you need to teach economics in your online, in-person or hybrid classroom.

Each webinar program is hosted over a series of short modules, while our in-person programs take place over the course of one day. These teacher workshop programs are developed and presented by economic experts, offering teachers the opportunity to actively participate in interactive sessions, as well as take home a wealth of resources, including detailed lesson plans, activity outlines and readings.

These programs are catered to a Canadian high school level curriculum and include concepts that range from basic to advanced.

For a list of our current lesson plan descriptions, please review our Lesson Plan Catalogue. If you are interested in a lesson plan set but it is not currently offered as a teacher workshop, please contact us for more information.

Upcoming Teacher Workshop Events

Upcoming Teacher Workshop Webinars

Exploring Economic Systems: Socialism Part 2

Foundation for Teaching Economics

Location: Online
Date: March 12-13, 2024
Start Time: 1:00PM PT/4:00PM ET
End Time: 3:00PM PT/6:00PM ET

Register Now

Exploring Economic Systems: Socialism Part 2

Foundation for Teaching Economics

Location: Online
Date: March 16, 2024
Start Time: 9:00AM PT/12:00PM ET
End Time: 2:00PM PT/5:00PM ET

Register Now

Exploring Economic Systems: Socialism Part 2

Foundation for Teaching Economics

Location: Online
Date: April 3-4, 2024
Start Time: 4:00PM PT/7:00PM ET
End Time: 6:00PM PT/9:00PM ET

Register Now

Exploring Economic Systems: Socialism Part 3

Foundation for Teaching Economics

Location: Online
Date: April 16-17, 2024
Start Time: 1:00PM PT/4:00PM ET
End Time: 3:00PM PT/6:00PM ET

Register Now

Location: Online
Date: April 24-25, 2024
Start Time: 3:00PM PT/6:00PM ET
End Time: 5:00PM PT/8:00PM ET

Register Now

Exploring Economic Systems: Socialism Part 3

Foundation for Teaching Economics

Location: Online
Date: May 8-9, 2024
Start Time: 1:00PM PT/4:00PM ET
End Time: 3:00PM PT/6:00PM ET

Register Now

Exploring Economic Systems: Socialism Part 3

Foundation for Teaching Economics

Location: Online
Date: May 11, 2024
Start Time: 9:00AM PT/12:00PM ET
End Time: 2:00PM PT/5:00PM ET

Register Now

Exploring Economic Systems: Socialism Part 1

Foundation for Teaching Economics

Location: Online
Date: May 14-15, 2024
Start Time: 4:00PM PT/7:00PM ET
End Time: 6:00PM PT/9:00PM ET

Register Now

Location: Online
Date: May 22-23, 2024
Start Time: 3:00PM PT/6:00PM ET
End Time: 5:00PM PT/8:00PM ET

Register Now

To stay in the know on upcoming programs, please subscribe to our e-newsletter The Educator.

Contact Education Programs

For more information, email [email protected]

Stay Connected